Wajib sokong Morsi - Dr Yusuf al-Qaradawi HOME

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

F1 2010: Lewis Hamilton won the Grand Prix of Turkey!

Mark Webber was on his way to third consecutive victory when, with only 18 laps before finnish, it was attacked by his teammate from Red Bull RacingSebastian Vettel who lost control of the race car and hit Webber by mistake.

After the crash between the two Red Bull teammates, Vettel was forced to abandon, and Webber dropped 3rd. The incident allowed Lewis Hamilton to pass him in front of the race and eventually win the Grand Prix of Turkey, not prior to withstand a furious attack from his teammate Jenson Button. Finally, McLaren Mercedes signed a double win, while the podium was completed by Mark Webber.

Mercedes GP took place in 4th and 5th by Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg, who, like Robert Kubica (Renault, 6th) and Felipe Massa (Ferrari, 7th) made an anonymous race.

Gone from the 12th place on the starting grid, Fernando Alonso finished 8th at the end and won a single duel on the track in front of Vitaly Petrov, with only two rounds before the final. Ferrari ends so disappointing the race with the number 800 in Formula 1, while Adrian Sutil took two points finishing on 9.

BMW Sauber won the first point of the season in Turkish Grand Prix 2010 after Kamui Kobayashi finished 10th, one minute after the winner.

Next race: Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada 2010 (Montreal) 11-13 Jun

RACE Results – Istanbul
01. Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) – 1h28:47.620
02. Jenson Button (McLaren) +2.645
03. Mark Webber (Red Bull) +24.285
04. Michael Schumacher (Mercedes GP) +31.110
05. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes GP) +32.266
06. Robert Kubica (Renault) +32.824
07. Felipe Massa (Ferrari) +36.635
08. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari) +46.544
09. Adrian Sutil (Force India) +49.029
10. Kamui Kobayashi (Sauber) +1:05.650
11. Pedro de la Rosa – Sauber +1:05.944
12. Jaime Alguersuari (Toro Rosso) +1:07.800
13. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Force India) +1 lap
14. Rubens Barrichello (Williams) +1 lap
15. Vitaly Petrov (Renault) +1 lap
16. Sebastien Buemi (Toro Rosso) +1 lap
17. Nico Hulkenberg (Williams) +1 lap
18. Timmo Glock (Virgin) +2 laps
19. Lucas di Grassi (Virgin) +3 laps